Beef Romanoff

“Some people like to paint pictures, or do gardening, or build a boat in the basement. Other people get a tremendous pleasure out of the kitchen, because cooking is just as creative and imaginative an activity as drawing, or wood carving, or music.” – Julia Childs

One of the things that I like about cooking is that when I need a change I can always try a new recipe.  I was having a craving for Beef Stroganoff and remembered a dish that my mother used to make. The combination of tomato meat sauce, and sour cream over noodles was a childhood favorite meal of mine.  After google searching the ingredients I was lead to the Cooks.com recipe for Beef Romanoff.

The recipe was almost as easy to make as pasta with tomato sauce. The total time that it takes to prepare makes it feasible for me to add it to my weekly meal rotation.   The addition of sour cream and cream cheese, made the flavor a kin to lasagna.  I found the taste to be good but not enough to be labeled “addicting”.  However, the recipe shows promise and I believe with ingredient quantity adjustments, it could be rated as addicting.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

